Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 3rd, 2007

I’ve never knit anything just for myself before. So this weekend, if it gets chilly enough, I’m going to wear my new socks. If it’s hot, I might just wear them anyway.

There are so many projects that I’m eager to start, but the stars don’t seem to be aligned for any of them. I want to start a new pair of socks, but only one ball is wound, and I am totally in love with the two-at-once strategy. Yeah, I know I could just wind it myself, but then the balls would be different, and that would bother my sense of order. (No laughing! It would really bother me!) I’m expecting a ball winder from Knit Picks, and it should be here next week, but until then I’m restricting myself to the Frost Flowers & Leaves edging. As of this moment, the edging is one quarter completed, and I know that if I let myself be tempted to another project, I’ll never finish this one.

And I really, really want to finish!

Read Full Post »